Still Not Gone

Awaiting my next PetScan, set for the 24th.  I occasionally still have a bloated stomach, on Friday I went to see my GP doctor about my personal problems and she suggested maybe cystitus, which made sense, and she prescribed me antibiotics.  I think I may have mixed my supplements and antibiotics because on Saturday night I was throwing up six times between 5 p.m. and 11 p.m.  I’m hoping its because of the antibiotics anyway. 

Still No Word From Dr. Slavin

But that might be because I mentioned I was going to get a PetScan soon and would send it to him when I had it done.  He probably is waiting to do that, plus dealing with building his own hospital, guess that would make anyone busy.

Off to See Some Art

Went off to the local theatre yesterday, its all volunteer, and had a great time.  There were eight plays and all of them were humerous, succesfully so in most cases.  I laughed a lot and after the shows there was a reception for the playwrights so I got to eat a lot of good food and share some great company, you can’t beat that.  Robert from the radio station went with me and we might  go to the John Mayall show on the 24th in Santa Rosa, if we can get on the guest list, it shouldn’t be too difficult for Robert as he wrote a review of Mayall that helped promote the show, but I am holding my breath as to whether I can get in as his plus one.  Lets see how my karma works out.

More Radio

Got a call from Phil of KOWS, another local volunteer radio station around here, I had expressed interest in a show and he called me up.  We decided on Tuesday from 1-3 as my show time, so there we are . . . the 22nd, tomorrow, will be my first show and I’m looking forward to it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

