Cancer today, cancer tomorrow

Well, guess my wishful thinking didn’t come through this time as I just got a talk-through of the result of my PetScan.  My cancer has spread, this time definately to the lungs with three extra nodules (tumors), evidence of progressive metastatic disease in peritenell (sp?) (the pelvic area).  However, my liver is stable which I think is good. 

Of course I cried at first and I really am surprized because I feel so well.   But thats the way it goes I guess, lifes a bitch sometimes.

Life goes on

Don’t know what else to say about the diagnosis so I will let it sit for a while.  However I have been talking with Phil of KOWS a low power radio station in Occidental which is about 30 minutes drive away from Guerneville.  I already do three Morning Shows at KGGV LP in Guerneville where I read the paper and play big band style jazz, but recently I’ve wanted to do a music show and I like the idea of doing it on a brand new station, I think their listenership would be even less than KGGVs but I like the intimacy.  They allow dogs in the studio at KOWS so it will be fun to bring Simon along for companionship.

2 comments so far

  1. weffers on

    do the show!!

    more swing & big band?

    I am hopeing to get on there and share some of my early sound archives too.
    I am very sorry to hear about the nodules…playing the music should help fight them off.
    peace,
    Jeffrey

  2. kerry on

    I’m praying for you.


Leave a Reply

